Tuesday Thoughts!

Outside my window… a beautiful sunny day, a little on the cool side, but perfect for November in Indiana.
I am thinking… I need to get my game-face on and get to cleaning in the next two days.  We’ll be going to my in-laws for Thanksgiving day but Friday, my family will be coming to my house and with 4 kids, things just don’t stay clean, even for one day!
I am thankful for… instant mashed potatoes.  Oh, I know they’re not “as good” as the real thing, go ahead and whisper behind my back, but this year I don’t have time to make “real” and so we’re going with instant.  Yep, I said it.  Instant.
From the kitchen… Drunken Pork Chops!  Kevin can’t wait to try this recipe, as it’s a new one, and so we’ll see how it comes out tonight!  If I/we give it good reviews, I’ll post the recipe!
I am wearing… black pants  (aren’t I always?), a pink shirt with a gray long-sleeve shirt over.
I am reading… The Bathtub is Overflowing But I Feel Drained.  It’s a way to deal with “mommy stress” while maintaining a good relationship with your family and children. with faith as the principle.  Here is a good description of what the book is about.
I am hoping… that we have a good holiday what with all the get-togethers.  Getting together with family can be stressful and when you do it for three days in a row with four kids, patience on my part is going to be non-existent get thin and so I’m praying for patience and control!
I am creating… nothing.  I haven’t even knitted in a few weeks.  What with work, picking kids up and running them around and now the holidays, I haven’t done a single thing here lately!
I am hearing… Christmas music playing on my computer!  I’m one of those nuts who could listen to it 24/7 and never tire of it!
Around the house… I’m in the process of cleaning for Thanksgiving and then putting up the tree on Sunday with the kids and Kevin.
One of my favorite things… Christmas shopping for the kids and finding wonderful bargains.  I have been truly lucky these past few weeks in receiving some really good bargains on various items for the kids!
A few plans for the rest of the week… Thanksgiving dinner with the in-laws, Thanksgiving dinner with my family, going out to dinner with my mother, church, and then putting up the tree.

One thought on “Tuesday Thoughts!

Leave a Reply

