It’s a what?

It’s a Pluot.  It’s a cross between a plum and an apricot. I had never heard of these, nevertheless seen one, but this showed up in our bin from Farm Fresh Delivery (which I still owe a post about) and because it was there, I decided I’d better practice what I preach to the children (you know, the “you’ll never know if you like it until you try it” speech) and cut this bad boy open.


These things are small but wow, do they pack a powerful punch!  What a surprise I was in for when I tasted a slice of this sweetness.  They. are. wonderful!   I could taste the plum and the apricot flavors but it’s actually a real mixture of flavors that is sweet but not overpowering so.  It’s a perfect treat for when you want a little sweet something-something.

I will definitely be buying more of these in the future but the only problem is, I can’t find them in the more popular groceries (Meijer, Wal-Mart) and so I’ll have to start expanding my search.  Luckily, I can still get these through Farm Fresh Delivery but just not sure for how long!

Rating:  5 out of 5!

2 thoughts on “It’s a what?

  1. my new word for the day: PULOT ! you truly are a “font of all knowledge” Beth. btw : nice slicing
    job on that bad boy ! 🙂

  2. btw: thats what it reminded me of beth..an Israeli blood orange ! it is good too…just have to get pass the color 🙂

Leave a Reply

