Best Banana Bread EVER!

I had quite a few banana’s left-over this week and so instead of doing my “normal” Betty Crocker banana bread recipe, I decided to try something new, find a new recipe, and boy, am I glad I did.  This banana bread is simply wonderful!!  If you like banana bread, this is the recipe for you because I used 6 bananas in EACH loaf.

I found the recipe here at All Recipes but added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and then added some brown sugar mixed with a bit of water on top to give it a bit more crunch and crispiness. If you like more “spice” to the flavor, you’ll want to add those flavors as well. Mine also took 75 minutes to bake instead of the 60-65.  If you eat it the same day you bake it, it will be good but if you eat it the next day, after it’s been wrapped in saran wrap and had a chance for the flavors to become one, then you will think it’s the BEST BREAD EVER!  Hubby and I both thought this was 100% better the next day!

I can’t wait to make this again and play with the flavors and additions, such as cinammon chips or raisins!

One thought on “Best Banana Bread EVER!

  1. thank you beth! after all these years i stil look for a banana bread receipe that is more tasty ..& your hints are xcellent!

Leave a Reply

