Thankful Thursday!

#23 ~ Spring! Oh what a difference the appearance of sun can make in a girl’s life!  Today is a beautiful day and even though I sit here with a cold, it just warms my heart to see that spring is right around the corner!

#24 ~ Unconditional love! Right now my children are all still young enough that when I walk in the door at night, they are all so excited to see me and I love that!…the fact that I’m still one of the most important people in their lives and they have no problem in expressing it.

#25 ~ Cold Medicine! I have a horrible, horrible cold right now and thank goodness there are people out there that are smarter than me and have come up with concoctions that I can walk into a drugstore and buy and will make me feel at least 2 times better than what I woke up feeling!

#26 ~ A husband that’s not afraid to cook or at least try! If you’ve been following my blog for any length of time, you know my hubby has been laid off for some time now…he’s a stay-at-home-dad.  I’m so thankful that has no problem in cooking our dinners for us while I’m at work…it will be one of the major things I miss when he does finds a job.   It’s so nice not have to worry about getting home and getting things going for dinner.  AND, he’ll even do the dishes after. (Thank you honey!)

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday!

Leave a Reply

