Tis’ the season…

It’s the simple things in life that make it enjoyable.  Tonight, the original Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer is on TV and it just warms my heart to look around the room and see all of us as a family, sitting in the glow of the Christmas tree, eating popcorn and watching this traditional show to start the Christmas season.  The boys are actually quiet for once and snuggled under blankets and I think that these are the moments that I’ll remember years from now and treasure these memories.

I sometimes worry as a mother that I should be creating memories by doing “more” for my kids so that when they have children of their own, they can say “we did this…”.  But then I realize on nights like these, that it’s exactly nights like these that create the memories for them…simple pleasures such as a Christmas show.  Just sitting here with the family takes me back to my childhood and watching this show with my sister and being scared of Bumble, the abominable snow monster!

So take the time to allow your family to sit and enjoy the simple things such as a traditional Christmas cartoon, even if it means letting them stay up a little bit later than normal!  Enjoy the nights making memories!

2 thoughts on “Tis’ the season…

  1. Pingback: Fresh From Twitter: Tis’ the season…« … /  Worm Farming Books

Leave a Reply

