Almost 2 weeks…

I know I have a couple of readers who visit my blog but other than that, I’m not sure how many people stumble across my musings or how many people care.  I make my “rounds” of the blogs I have listed in my blog roll but I hardly leave comments, etc and I wonder if these women who write their blogs, feel the same way sometimes.  But I realized this morning that it’s been 12 days since I last “wrote” and by saying “wrote”, I merely put a few things I was thankful for!  My neglected blog.  My poor neglected blog.

Janet in her blog wrote about her neglected blog and what’s been keep her busy and I have to say, it’s a good idea because it’s the same thing I’ve been experiencing!  Janet’s a good friend of mine and so I’m sure she won’t mind that I stole am using her idea as well.  Here’s what I’ve been busy with:

~ Busy getting everything done at work last week so that I can take this week off with no yeah right worries.

~ Busy in finally taking my boys to get their H1N1 shots in hopes that none of us get the flu this winter.

~ Busy in cleaning out three toy boxes FULL of toys in preparation for more toys to make their way in to our home in a few more weeks.

~ Busy cooking this baby in my belly and craving the day that I can have my body back to at least just sleep at night take a nap while sleeping on my stomach.

~ Busy getting the house ready for my family to come over on Friday for a Thanksgiving dinner. 

~ Busy trying to get just ONE, only ONE, great picture for our annual Christmas card that I send out each year.  I’m very blessed with the fact that I have a work vendor that gives me 100 free cards/envelopes each year for free and so all I have to do is provide the pictures.  Sounds easy enough, right.  Trying to get all three kids to sit still and smile is like trying to hit a moving target.

~ Busy, just being busy.

2 thoughts on “Almost 2 weeks…

  1. Ahhh…. I remember wanting so badly to be able to sleep on my front again…I came home from the hospital and flopped down and nearly died it hurt so bad. It took me about six weeks to be able to sleep like that again! I was soooo surprised! Just a few more weeks now and you’ll be happy for sleep in ANY position. 😉

  2. ….& the Christmas card of the 3 kids is really …GREAT, beth! [& i am not just saying this because you are due
    to have Evelyn very soon now] !! …. 🙂 n

Leave a Reply

