THURSDAY THOUGHTS!

chocolate-cosmos-s4x3_lg Outside my window…we’re in for more rain…same as last week and again, cooler temps are right behind it!  Very happy!
I am thinking…happy thoughts for my sister.  She is getting married this weekend and I couldn’t be more happy for her and Darrell, the man she is marrying. He’s a very good match for her, overall good guy and I welcome him into our family!
I am thankful for…the generosity of others.  We have experienced this in a number of ways here lately and it’s at times like these, you realize that there are good and decent people all around you.
From the kitchen…hamburger helper tonight.  Not a huge fan but hey, it’s a cheap dinner and it feeds the family!  Kevin’s parents brought over more zucchini last night and so I plan to chop that up as well.
I am wearing…Black pants, BRIGHT green shirt and sandals…sad but this is the exact same thing I was wearing  last Thursday!
I am reading…still, nothing!
I am hoping…that Kevin’s interview goes well.  He has a 2nd interview tomorrow with Schwann’s and we hope it will result in a job!  Plus think of the discount we will get on their food!  Yum!
I am creating…I started sanding, and sanding, and more sanding the dresser…see the pic a few posts below! Whew…hard work but it will probably be a few more weekends before we get it ready to paint.
I am hearing…the radio in my office and some co-workers talking.
One of my favorite things…laughing.  Kevin got me laughing so hard last night that I had to cover my mouth and was almost crying.  Laughter heals.
A few plans for the rest of the week…tonight, I have to pick up some baby clothes off of freecycle!  If you haven’t noticed, I love freecycle!  Tomorrow, really no plans in the evening.  Saturday, spend the day celebrating my sister’s wedding.  Sunday, church and home chores and enjoying the beautiful weather!

One thought on “THURSDAY THOUGHTS!

Leave a Reply

