MEMORY MONDAY (well…Tuesday this week)

I was reading The Simple Wife blog (if you click on the Memory Monday button in the sidebar, you’ll get to her site) and how she was feeling convicted to memorize scripture and I was like YES! this is how I’ve been feeling lately.  I’ve been feeling the need to dig deeper into the bible and start memorizing scripture as well, something I haven’t done for most of my adult life. 

So, as her site says, each Monday my goal is to pick a verse or passage to memorize for the upcoming week. And the next Monday, I’ll type it out BY MEMORY and choose another one.  If you want to join me with the scripture I write below, the verse that The Simple Wife has, or maybe one of your own, please do….I think this is a great simple way to dig deeper.

Matthew 4:4

Jesus answered, “It is written:
‘Man does not live on bread alone,
but on every word that comes
from the mouth of God.’”

~ New International Version ~

One thought on “MEMORY MONDAY (well…Tuesday this week)

  1. Great idea! 🙂

    We do this with Benjamin, and did it as part of Awanas when we were in GA. It keeps you on your toes, spiritually!

    Good luck!

    Love ya

    Julie

Leave a Reply

