Weekend Project

I got this dresser off of freecycle a couple of weeks ago and it’s solid wood…it’s not actually in to bad of condition as is!  It had layers of paint on it, so much that the drawers are sticking and won’t slide properly in and out.  So my new project is to sand this down and repaint it….wish me luck as I have never “redone” a piece of furniture before and so this will challenge my skills.  Isabella and the new baby desperately need a new dresser in their room and so I hope to make it a little girly but we’ll see how it turns out.  So here’s the “before” picture:

IMG_5749

Leave a Reply

