Maintaining my sanity…

I can now finally show this on my blog as I gave this to my girlfriend as a gift last Saturday! Her nursery colors are brown and pink and so that’s the reasoning for the pattern and color choices. I was very pleased with the results and it was super, super easy to make. It didn’t even take me a week to make it since it was horizontal stripes instead of square blocks. For the width, I just used the width of the yard and so there was no measuring whatsoever. Basic steps of cutting, sewing and the snipping to get the “rag” edges.

5 thoughts on “Maintaining my sanity…

  1. OMG Beth !! Its GORGEOUS!!
    HOW DO YOU ACCOMPLISH SO MUCH
    IN SUCH LITTLE TIME!! TALK ABOUT
    A TIME MANAGEMENT EXPERT!!

  2. Pingback: Maintaining my sanity… « Fireflies & Wiggle Worms

  3. Ur kids r all really darling and the baby quilt u made is lovely. Wish I could do edges like u did.

    Thanks for sending.

    Love,
    Frankie

Leave a Reply

